4 comments on “WOLF SPIDER

  1. Peter that spider profile is certainly a deadly one. My Para-daddy which is a para rab with a fat Deerhair body definitely seems to outfish a pararab. Now that I think of it I might as well leave out the tail as it’s probably the spider profile they are going crazy about. Then it will a simpler fly to tie, and basically just another version of a wolf spider.

  2. Any pattern that resembles the spiders found prolifically around and in our streams are deadly. It has become my go to fly when all else fails. I force myself not to start the day with the WS for fear I’d never get around to using other favourite flies.

Leave a Reply

