4 comments on “THE PLACE OF THE WELL FED DOG

  1. Hi Peter
    I really dig that hopper pattern – would you care to divulge its secrets – looks like yellow foam, red anthron , brown cdc , klipspriger wing, sili legs – how am I doing ? what hook & size?

    Regards Bron

    • Bron, you are about 90% correct. I use deer hair, but klipspringer will do just as well, if not better. The hook is a Dohiku 644 in sizes 14 and 16. The one in the picture is a #14. I also dub a short section of the shank below the foam abdomen.
      Regards

  2. Hi Peter,
    That looks great and I’ve dusted down my pieces of aerial already, Haven’t used it for ages. All I need to do now is find some of that foam as the stuff I have is too “heavy” for this type of dry fly.
    Thanks for the nudge.
    Best,
    Roy

Leave a Reply

