4 comments on “GOING SOFT?

  1. Being a dry fly fisher at heart, I will turn to a wet fly often enough to keep a few patterns in the small box I carry on those small streams I trek about upon.

    I carry most common patterns; Partridge & Orange, Partridge & Yellow, GRHE, March Brown Spider, and a Pheasant Tail. All have been consistent producers, which make’s me wonder why more folks don’t carry a few.

    The fly you show above is a most excellent example of a “tasty” soft hackle. I can see why it’s one of your favorites!

    • Hi Steve,
      Good to hear from you and thanks for the comments. Please email me your postal address again. There are some flies waiting to fly.
      All the best.

  2. Hi Peter, the main element of the pattern for me is the versatility it offers. The more suggestive a pattern the better, especially for our trout here in South Africa. g

Leave a Reply

