7 comments on “ENCOUNTERS OF THE CLOSE KIND – PEOPLE, FISH AND SNAKES

  1. Perhaps Mr Puffy took a look at this scruffy, bestubbled individual and decided “Nooit – no way do I stick my fangs into him – I’ll wait for something more respectable to come along!”.

    Glad you had a productive trip you lucky bugger.

    Maitland

    • Ja, Maitland that is a clear possibility, but a scary moment and one I don’t want to repeat ….. ever! Considering what feels like a 100 years of scrambling around those mountain just one close shave doesn’t sound a bad risk. But one would be more than enough with a puffy. I’m already browsing for Turtle Skin snake gaiters for the next trip. Best to you.

  2. Lovely blog, soul food. By the way I recently came close to standing on a big puffy ready to stike on the Bushmans, invested in some Turtle Skin gaiters , best investment Ive made , gives me real peace of mind.

    • Thanks Craig. I have been searching the web for an agent in the Seattle area where my daughter is so she can organise for me rather than pay the price in SA.

  3. Pingback: A SOUTH AFRICAN STREAM AND A CANADIAN ARTIST | Call of the Stream

Leave a Reply

